Tamilisai Soundararajan appointed as Telangana Governor

President Ramnath Kovind has appointed Tamilisai Soundararajan as the new governor of Telangana. She will now replace ESL Narsimhan.

He has also created history as the longest serving governor of the united AP. Centre had appointed Biswabhushan Harichandan as the new governor of Andhra Pradesh last month. N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, K Chandrasekhar Rao (twice), Chandrababu Naidu and YS Jagan Mohan Reddy were previously sworn in as chief ministers by Narasimhan during his tenure as governor.

Narasimhan is an alumnus of the National Defence College and former IPS officer belonging to 1968 batch.

Senior BJP leader from Telangana and former Union minister Bandaru Dattatreya has been appointed as governor of Himchal Pradesh. Dattatreya was not given ticket keeping his age into consideration in 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The party has assured him suitable post at that time and has now appointed him as governor.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *