Six BSP MLAs has joined Congress

Six members of Rajasthan Assembly belonging to Bahujan Samaj Party has joined Congress causing a big jolt to BSP.

The six BSP MLAs  are Rajendra Gudd (Udaipurwati), Jogendra Singh Awana (Nadbai), Wajib Ali, Lakhan Singh Meena (Karoli), Sandeep Yadav (Tijara) and Deepchand Kheria (Kishangarhbas).

 The MLAs have met Assembly Speaker CP Joshi and submitted a letter informing him about their decision to join the Congress party.

Nadbai MLA Jogendra Singh Awana has said that it was difficult for them to support Congress from outside.

In the assembly elections that were in 2018, Congress won on 100 seats. Besides the support of BSP, Congress also received the support of 12 out of a total of 13 independent MLAs.

However in March, 12 independent MLAs joined Congress taking party’s tally in the state to 112 which is further increased after BSP lawmakers switching sides.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *