Rahul Gandhi repossess faith in old guard in the first list for LS Polls: Profiles of first 15 on Congress candidate list

The party’s first list of 15 candidates released Thursday, reveals that the party will be fielding UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli and party president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi. The list, finalised at a meeting of the party’s central election committee chaired by Rahul Gandhi, named 11 candidates from Uttar Pradesh and four from Gujarat.

Here’s a look at the A-listers named on seats where the party had clear candidates.

  1. Sonia Gandhi
  2. Rahul Gandhi
  3. Salman Khurshid
  4. RPN Singh
  5. Nirmal Khatri
  6. Brij Lal Khabri
  7. Rajaram Pal
  8. Imran Masood
  9. Saleem Iqbal Shervani
  10. Jitin Prasad
  11. Annu Singh
  12. Bharatsinh Solanki
  13. Raju Parmar
  14. Prashant Patel
  15. Ranjit Rathwa
Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *