MSD preparing for today’s match at Nagpur

“Getting Virat out is one thing, he was in at the time and it was big wicket, but then you also have to think about getting Dhoni out and Rohit out. Virat is a big wicket, but there are six or seven big wickets in the Indian team.”

One aspect that will be in Zampa’s favour is the size of the ground. The long square boundaries at the VCA stadium in Nagpur mean that it will be difficult to find the ropes and his bad ball can be protected. The dimensions of the playing area could also tempt India to bring in Yuzvendra Chahal, but with pitch expected to be on a slower side, it will be a brave call to omit Ravindra Jadeja.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal, Siddarth Kaul.

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch(c), Marcus Stoinis, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye.

Venue: VCA Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur.

Time: 1.30 pm IST.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *