INLD leaders join Congress

An Independent MLA and four INLD leaders joined the party in the presence of senior leaders to boost the Congress ahead of Assembly elections in Haryana.

Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) leaders Ashok Arora, Subhash Goyal, Pradeep Chaudhary and Gaganjit Sandhu and Independent MLA Jai Prakash have joined the Congress at the party headquarters.

Arora was the INLD president for over a decade. Goyal is a former minister and Chaudhary has been a former MLA

Azad has said that Selja and Hooda have started visiting various constituencies and have also started with Gurugram and Faridabad Assembly segments as part of the party’s outreach initiative for the upcoming Assembly elections.

He said that regional parties which do not toe BJP’s line are getting weak and their existence is under threat. Realising that only Congress party can throw a stiff challenge to the BJP, leaders of such parties have started to come under the Congress fold.

He added that despite difference in opinion, there are similarities in their ideologies because of which they have come together.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *