Fourth Phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019 in 72 constituencies

The fourth phase of Lok Sabha election polling began on Monday in 72 parliamentary constituencies. Polling for General elections will take place in 17 seats in Maharashtra, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, eight in West Bengal, six each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha, five in Bihar, three in Jharkhand and a part of the Anantnag constituency in Jammu and Kashmir.

The Congress seemed to make a comeback, making the governments in the States after last year’s Assembly polls. The Kulgam constituency recorded less than one per cent polling in the first hour of polling. Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath was the early ones to cast his vote in the state’s Chhindwara seat. His son Nakul Nath is the Congress’ candidate.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *