Congress released its candidate’s list for Lok Sabha elections in Delhi

The Congress issued six candidates list for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday. Former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit will be contesting from North East Delhi. Former Union Minister Ajay Maken will be the candidate from New Delhi. Ex-p MPs J.P. Agarwal and Mahabal Mishra have been nominating from the Chandni Chowk and West Delhi constituencies.

Congress president in Delhi Rajesh Lilothia will be contesting from the reserved seat of North-West Delhi. The former Delhi Congress president Arvinder Singh Lovely will contest from East Delhi. Congress party sources said that Ramesh Kumar who is the brother of 1984 anti-Sikh-riot accusing Sajjan Kumar. He was considering for the seat. For several Sikh communities will protest against the proposal of his candidature. Since the party is yet to take a call.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *