BCCI has announced the annual contracts for Team INDIA

List of contracted players.

A PLUS: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

A: MS Dhoni, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane

B: KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

C: Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed, Wriddhiman Saha.

Before we start building up for the match. Some off-field news. BCCI has announced the annual contracts, handing Retainership to 25 cricketers in four groups of A plus (Rs 7 crore), A (Rs 5 crore), B (Rs 3 crore) and C (Rs 1 crore). 

Not only Dhawan but pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar has also been dropped from the highest-paying category and now only three players — skipper Virat Kohli, limited overs deputy Rohit Sharma and a premier pacer in all formats speedster Jasprit Bumrah — figure in the elite category. While left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed and batsman Hanuma Vihari are new entrants in the C group.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *