14 rebel MLAs expelled by Congress in Karnataka

On Tuesday 14 rebel MLAs got expelled from the Karnataka Congress who were accountable for causing down the party’s alliance government in the state.

All the MLAs, who resigned from the state legislature, had declined from voting that drove to the defeat of the Congress-JD(S) government in the trust vote.

The move by the party arises days after these MLAs were precluded from the state legislature.

The previous Karnataka Assembly Speaker precluded 11 Congress legislators on Sunday which includes Pratap Gowda Patil, B C Patil, ShivramHebbar, S T Somashekar, Byrati Basavaraj, Anand Singh, Roshan Baig, Munirathna, K Sudhakar and MTB Nagaraj and Shrimant Patil.

On Thursday following three more rebel MLAs were disqualified ie Ramesh Jarkiholi, Mahesh Kumatalli, and Shankar.

The Congress-JDS alliance government led by H D Kumaraswamy crumbled under a load of a rebellion by a big chunk of its lawmakers, among which 20 of them were absent for the voting that drove the downfall of its trust vote.

The AICC has accepted the proposal obtained from PCC President, Karnataka about the removal of the MLAs, a party statement said, providing the names of all the 14 MLAs.

Share this to your,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *